My Cousins Farm and Lagg Chapel

My Cousins Farm and Lagg Chapel

Unfortunately my last visit to Lagg Chapel was for the funeral of my Aunt who lived in the farm on the left of the church.

In my previous blog I spoke of the trip across the bay by boat to Lagg Chapel. My aunt Susan would have (I assume) been one of those who made this journey on a regular basis.

Its something to consider for the Gathering taking place this summer! I wonder how such boat trips would have fitted in with todays Health and Safety standards?

Leave a Reply

